Sketch Week Challenge Results

I was pretty excited and surprised to find out that one of my designs was selected as the Grand Prize winner of the Creative Market Sketch Week Challenge! Check out the final results of the competition.

Aug28

Hand-lettering is a skill that I’ve wanted to learn for several months, and after collecting a lot of inspiration on Pinterest, and practicing a little bit, I’ve been pleased to find that not only do I really enjoy it, but to my ultimate surprise, it’s also earned me quite a few appreciations on Behance and follows on Pinterest. But most of all, it’s an extremely satisfying process, and I was pretty humbled to find out that my rusty efforts had been selected.

So thank you, Creative Market, for so graciously selecting my design and for giving all of us the opportunity to join in a little fun practicing our drawing skills. Here are some of my favorites:

Thanks to everyone who followed me or appreciated my work on Behance, and who followed me or liked or repinned my work on Pinterest. And a big thank you to you for visiting my blog!

3 thoughts on “Sketch Week Challenge Results

Thoughts? Share them!

