Lettering: Save the Date for Thanksgiving Dinner!

This time of year holds many fond memories and expectations for me, especially as Thanksgiving draws closer. Our family Thanksgiving dinner is much anticipated as a wonderful combination of fellowship, fine food, and lots of fun. It’s also a great opportunity for me to add my designs as finishing touches to the meal, in the form of menus, place cards, and this year, a fun little save the date (not the actual date of Thanksgiving.)

SavetheDate

I also thought this was the perfect way to enter Creative Market’s Autumn Design Contest. In the design, I used one of the Free Goods of the Week (Aperture Vintage’s Autumn Pack) as well as Vintage Design Co’s latest product, SwiftType, easily one of my new favorite items on Creative Market. And psssst… the handmade pattern brush border is featured in an upcoming tutorial AND included in a brand-new product I hope to release in the next few weeks in my shop.

Happy autumn to you! Yes, I realize at the time of this posting it is not actually fall yet, but hayfever aside, I think it is my favorite time of year, with the temperature, sweaters, flavors, and general fun of fall.

#CMAwesomeAutumn

4 thoughts on “Lettering: Save the Date for Thanksgiving Dinner!

Thoughts? Share them!

