Coming Soon… New Fonts on the Horizon!

Coming soon… After months of drawing, cleaning up paths, kerning, testing, and fine tuning, my latest work in progress, a font super-family named Thankful, is almost ready to release! Along with 8 font sub-families, there will be some pretty nice vectors, extras, and bonuses. Thankful is a super-family partly based on some old-fashioned type from early twentieth-century type foundries, and partly based on some of my own hand-lettered designs. It’s been a fun, huge learning experience for me. Among many other things, I learned about designing a script, I learned my way around Glyphs a little better, and I learned a little more about patterns in Illustrator, thanks to some help from a kind beta-tester. Stay tuned! With 28 fonts, (and counting!) vectors, and bonuses, it’s going to be epic!

Blog-Thankful

Thoughts? Share them!

